How to Spend Your Time as a Writer

This is a great piece. The charts were especially helpful.

Juggling Writer

If you are like most writers, then writing is not your full-time job. Many of us spend 40 hours a week at work. When we are home, we don’t just sit around and write all the time. We have obligations to family. We are fathers, mothers, husbands, wives. Everyone’s situation is different, but everyone is much more than just a writer.

People often ask me how I find the time to do so much. My first reaction is to say that I don’t sleep, or at least not as much as the average person, but that isn’t the real answer. My real answer is that I do my best to try to find a balance. Yes, I often fall behind, but no one really seems to notice because I always have something in the works. At the same time, I have been sitting on a finished first draft of a…

View original post 686 more words

Leave a Reply

